MINUTES OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 8.47pm

PRESENT: Councillors Obajimi Adefiranye, Peter Bernards, Brenda Dacres, Colin Elliott, Alan Hall, Simon Hooks, Liz Johnston-Franklin, Helen Klier, Hilary Moore and Pauline Morrison.

Apologies for absence were received from Cathy Sullivan, Gill Butler David Roper Newman, Leslie Thomas, Matthew Hill and Hannah Le Vay.

1. Standards Committee membership

RESOLVED that members be appointed to the Committee as follows:

Standards Committee (16)	Councillor Jimi Adefiranye Councillor Peter Bernhards Councillor Brenda Dacres Councillor Colin Elliott Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin Councillor Alan Hall Councillor Alan Hall Councillor Simon Hooks Councillor Helen Klier Councillor Helen Klier Councillor Hilary Moore Councillor Pauline Morrison Cathy Sullivan Gill Butler David Roper Newman Leslie Thomas Matthew Hill Hannah Le Vay
-----------------------------	---

2. Standards Committee Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Brenda Dacres be elected as Chair for the municipal year 2014-15 and that the position of Vice-Chair be considered at the next ordinary meeting of the Committee.

The meeting closed at 8.48pm